Tottenham’s Heung-min Son win April Player of the Month award

Tottenham winger Heung-Min Son has been named Player of the Month for April, his second monthly award of the season, after he won the accolade in September.

Son beat teammates Christian Eriksen and Jan Vertonghen as well as Chelsea’s Eden Hazard, Crystal Palace striker Christian Benteke, Sergio Aguero of Man City and Manchester United’s Eric Bailly to the player’s award.
The South Korea international scored five goals during Spurs’ winning run, including two goals in the home win over the Hornets.
“I’m really thankful to my team-mates,” Son told Tottenham’s official website. “This is my second time [winning the award] but I’m not finished with my second – I want to get a third one.

“It’s not just for me, I think it’s for everyone and I’m really proud of the way we played in April. We won against Arsenal, I scored many goals, we fought in every game and we conceded just one goal in the league so it’s just an unbelievable thing and I have good memories of April.

“It’s very special and I’m really, really thankful to everyone who voted for me – the Tottenham fans, the Korean fans – it makes it a special moment for me. I want to just keep going really hard now.”

Leave a Reply

