Tottenham defender Kieran Trippier signs new five-year deal 

​Kieran Trippier has signed a new five-year deal with Tottenham, the club have announced.

The right-back, who played in nine of the club’s last 11 Premier League games, agreed a new deal last month, but he has now penned the contract.

Trippier, 26, will start the season as Mauricio Pochettino’s first-choice right-back after Kyle Walker’s big-money switch to Man City.

“I am delighted with my new deal. It’s a great achievement for myself and I’m delighted to get it signed.

“I always believed that I can play at the top level and I have been working hard even when I’ve not been playing,” Trippier told Spurs TV.

Bury-born Trippier arrived at White Hart Lane in 2015 from Burnley for a fee of £4million.

Leave a Reply

