Lewis Grabban leaves Bournemouth for season-long loan at Sunderland

Lewis Grabban has completed his season-long loan to Sunderland from Bournemouth.

The striker, who has scored 36 goals during two spells at the Vitality Stadium, underwent his medicalon Wearside on Wednesday afternoon.

Grabban becomes Simon Grayson’s fifth summer signing and boasts experience of playing in both the Premier League and the Sky Bet Championship.

He admitted that the manager played a pivotal role in his decision to join the club. “I’m happy to have everything sorted and I’m looking forward to the season,” Grabban told the club’s official website.

“The size of the club and its history attracted me, as well the manager.”

He added: “I’ve had passings with him during his time at Leeds and also last season when he was at Preston. He told me what he wanted and what his ambitions were, and that’s why I’m here. It’s a good opportunity for me and hopefully I can do something special.”

Leave a Reply

