West Ham sign Montenegro midfielder Sead Haksabanovic from Halmstads BK

West Ham have signed midfielder Sead Haksabanovic from Swedish club Halmstads BK for an undisclosed fee.

The 18-year-old, who is a Montenegro international, has signed a five-year contract at the London Stadium, the Premier League club announced on their official website.

“I’m really happy to be here – it’s a dream come true,” said Haksabanovic. “West Ham is a big club and it is a nice feeling to have signed.

The move happened quite fast – we heard that they wanted me, so I was interested to hear the plan for me and when I did I was very pleased.

“I am an attacking player, I like to dribble and shoot, but I work hard for the team.

I am really looking forward to getting started, I have watched quite a few West Ham games in the Premier League and I can see that they have some great players and great fans.

“Now I just want to get used to being with the team and then hopefully play some games at some point next season.”

Haksabanovic, who has had trials with a host of Premier League clubs including both Manchester sides and Chelsea, became the second youngest player in Allsvenskan history when he made his debut in April 2015.

Leave a Reply

