Emma Hayes, Florence Omagbemi and Sarina Wiegmann on list for Best FIFA Women’s coach of the year

Chelsea Ladies manager Emma Hayes has been nominated for the women’s coach award, after leading her side to the Women’s Super League One Spring Seriesin June.

She goes up against six national team managers: Austria’s Dominik Thalhammer, France coach Olivier Echouafni, Denmark manager Nils Nielsen, North Korea’s Hwang Yong-bong, Nigeria’s Florence Omagbemi and Netherlands boss Sarina Wiegman.

Also nominated are Barcelona boss Xavi Llorens, Lyon’s Gerard Precheur and Wolfsburg coach Ralf Kellermann.

The Best Fifa Women’s Coach 2017:

Olivier Echouafni (France)

Emma Hayes (Chelsea Ladies)

Ralf Kellermann (VfL Wolfsburg)

Xavi Llorens (FC Barcelona)

Nils Nielsen (Denmark)

Florence Omagbemi (Nigeria)

Gerard Precheur (Lyon)

Dominik Thalhammer (Austria)

Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands)

Hwang Yong-bong (North Korea)